Heading to php|tek

I’m at the airport and getting ready to head to php|tek 2008 in Chicago.  I’m giving two talks there:  “Help, my website has been hacked, now what?”   and   “High Performance PHP & MySQL scaling techniques

The usual slate of great PHP presenters will be in attendance such as Ben Ramsey, Chris Shiflett, and well, just too many other folks to list.   The highlight I’m sure will be Terry Chay’s closing Keynote: “The Internet is an Ogre“.  In fact, I made sure and took a late flight home on Friday just so that I can be there for it.

Looking forward to a great conference and hoping to see some of you blog readers there.   Find me, and we can chat over a Goose Island Honker’s Ale in the hotel bar.

One Response to Heading to php|tek

Leave a Reply

