DCPHP Conference

So, next week I’ll be attending the only local PHP conference to me, DCPHP 2007. I went to it last year and had an absolute blast. It reminded me of the PHP conferences in New York that I once went to that were smaller, more intimate. Which is great. It’s the kind of conference that gives you a chance to sit down with speakers at a bar and chat with them in the evenings.

As usual, the ‘Local Crowd’ of PHP folks (Maryland/DC/Virginia) are well represented as speakers, including the likes of Chris Shiflett, Laura Thomson, and Keith Casey.

I’ll be giving my stock ‘High Performance’ talk, as well as a brand new one entitled: “Help, My Website has been Hacked! Now What?” … that’s supposed to be the ‘other side’ of security, IE, what to do when you failed at it.

I hope it goes well, and hey, I guess I better stop writing blog postings, and finish up those new slides!

PS. I updated my main website http://eliw.com/ to have links to almost all of my Social Network Profiles. Go check them out if you are interested, and add me as a friend/fan on Digg and Pownce if you would like.

2 Responses to DCPHP Conference

  1. […] Chris Shiflett and Eli White has posted reminders/comments about the upcoming DC PHP Conference happening November 7th through […]

  2. […] 7th-9th, 2007) Posted in October 29th, 2007 by admin in News, PHP News Both Chris Shiflett and Eli White has posted reminders/comments about the upcoming DC PHP Conference happening November 7th through […]

Leave a Reply

