At the airport WAAY too early

So I was joking with Keith Casey at the conference how I was going to be just waking up when his early flight was taking off.

I shouldn’t have, karma is a bitch.   My wife got a phone call at 6am Eastern, an automated message from US Airways that said my flight was delayed so far that I would miss my connection, and that I might want to reschedule.   She sent me a text message, which woke me up at 3am.

A half-hour of chatting with a US Airways agent online later, and I was rescheduled, not later, but EARLIER, for a 6:15am flight.   I had to just hop in the shower, get ready, and go.

Only one word sums all that up:   ‘ugg’

At least I’m getting home earlier.

One Response to At the airport WAAY too early

Leave a Reply

